nowdays childrn prefer eletronic games to other games and toys? it is a otive or a negative develoment

Over the last few decades, it has been seen that electronic and musical games are more popular as compared to handmade toys. Not only the use of electronic games has increased tremendously among children, but also it has caused a decline in the traditional games. However, electronic games have merits and drawbacks which will be hashed out in the following paragraph of this essay. To set off with the first and foremost plus point of electronic games such as video games, computer games, is that they provide enormous options for the kids. Secondly, some games enhance the thinking capabilities of children. What’s more is that, these are designed for all age groups, children can enjoy at home with other family members and can share a sense of belonging and entertainment. To exemplify, the playstation is a popular electronic gadget which has as option for multiple players. On the flip side of this, there are certainly negatives of these games. Primarily, they are expensive, and all parents may not able to afford them. More of it, these toys provide a lack of fitness features which cause health issues such as obesity among youngsters. Several other games can be played in playgrounds and in groups which help children in physical growth and team spirit skills. Having mulled over above viewpoints, I would like to conclude that though modern games improves aptitude and intelligence level while traditional games witness the physical stamina and social involvement about children. Therefore, it is conspicuous that it is high time, we should raise awareness about the significance of all varieties of games which encourages them in personal growth.