Providing job opportunities to the poor is better than giving them donations (e. g. in the form of money, food, clothes, etc. ). What is your opinion?

Job is an occupation or responsibility upon someone and the person will get paid as long as the duties performed. Meanwhile, donation is a charity or contribution which exists in various forms aimed to help people in need. Donations provide a lot of benefits for the poor. However, I strongly believe that providing job opportunities to the poor is much better than giving them donations due to the poor can sustain their financial supply and they also can have more proper work. Firstly, providing job opportunities to the poor can help them in sustaining their financial supply. When they get permanent jobs, they will have a consistent salary which is a fixed income. Hence, they can use the money to buy the necessaries for the family. For example, the poor get a job at a restaurant with a particular salary provided for each month, with that income, they can plan their expenditure for food and clothes for every month. In contrast, donations cannot help the poor in retaining their financial supply because the aid only provided at one particular time. Thus, providing job opportunities to the poor surely can help them maintain their financial support. On the other hand, by providing job opportunities to the poor, explicitly they will be having more proper work. When the poor get particular jobs, it depicts that they have a proper duty to be implemented. Thus, they do not have to go out asking for alms from other people. For instance, if the poor get a cashier job at a supermarket, that means they get a better duty, instead of asking food from people on the street. Conversely, giving donations cannot provide the poor a proper duty as they can only keep depending on the charity. Therefore, providing job opportunities to the poor undeniably can hand them better proper work. In conclusion, providing job opportunities to the poor is better than giving them donations due to two strong reasons cited which are, the poor can sustain their financial supply and they also can have more proper work. Lastly, the government should help the poor by providing more job opportunities to them.