Nowadays, young people spend too much of their time shopping mall

In contemporary life, many youngsters have a tendency to spend most of their leisure time going shopping as an entertaining activity. Some people believe that this trend would harmfully affect teenagers themselves as well as the community. From my point of view, I strongly agree with that school of thought because of the reasons below. Grantedly, young adults in modern life could form their own interests in terms of shopping to recharge their batteries after a hectic and strenuous working day. However, in order to afford their demands of buying goods, several teenagers would push themselves towards doing part-time jobs to make money. Hence, those jobs works might distract youngsters from studying at schools or universities, which leads to the reduction of time spent on study, for studies and improving grades and afflict their academic performance as well as teenagers’ career paths ahead. On a social level, the trend could impact the general economy and security. Many youngsters having tight budgets could fall into debt as they became obsessed with shopping. When they were not able to pay for those, teenagers with their immaturity could engage in illegal activities such as robbery, or shoplifting; thus, forming a bad habits lurking in society. Also, it could create burdens on the government's financial resources since some people could not afford to repay the bad debts. To sum up, I am convinced that the trend of going to shopping malls in their spare time would adversely influence young people and also the community.