should we hesitate when making a decision in our life

The story of Paradox of Buridan’s ass reminds me of ourselves when standing in front of two decisions, and we would tend to hesitate before making a choice. There are always two ways of spending time choosing what you want in any case: finding the solution successfully in the nick of time or ending up falling into a loop of halting between two problems without any clear answer. On the one hand, hesitation is crucial when choosing something that could result in future-changing. In this case, finding the optimal way to tackle your problems selectively to ensure that you would not regret or damage yourself physically or emotionally is what should be considered. For instance, if you are qualified to work for two companies simultaneously, you must carefully find the ultimate passion for the occupation you eagerly want to be responsible for. Otherwise, a wrong job decision can be the end of your future objectives. However, all decisions require on-time decisiveness because you would not always stand for a chance to find the key to all possibilities. On the other hand, hesitation causes procrastination, a barrier in your life as the donkey in the story dying because of delay. It could already choose a pile of hay or a pail of water to consume, but wasting too much time thinking of compensating for its hunger or thirstiness was the reason for its death. Therefore, it is always better to choose something and keep on track for any unforeseen difficulty rather than trying to find the most straightforward selection