NOWADAYS, YOUNG PEOPLE ADMIRE SPORTS STARS THOUGH THEY OFTEN DO NOT SET A GOOD EXAMPLE. DO YOU THINK THIS IS A POSITIVE OR A NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

With the rising popularity of celebrities in areas like sports, younger generations tend to have an admiration to these specific people. However, not all of these famous individuals are good examples for the young. From my perspective, I partially oppose that most sport stars are negatively impacting the mindset of younger people these days. On the one hand, most sport celebrities are promoting the lifestyle that not everyone can afford. Famous and rich people usually appears in mansions with expensive cars like an indication of wealth and fame. This, however, is becoming seriously concerning to the younger generation who are easily influenced by the evils, especially the misleading appearance of these rising stars. For example, many sport stars on Instagram have been sharing their prosperous lifestyle to their audiences, most of which are still unable to consciously perceive what they see on the internet. On the other hand, sport industry celebrities are actively making positive impacts to the society. Well-known people are perceived by the masses with the impression of success, which purposely serve as an inspiration to younger people who are willing to pursue the sport career. Therefore, with these people inspiring the public, many potential players have the chance to shine and become noticed by the media. For instance, Jack Johnson, a boxing world champion in the early 1900s, inspired numerous black people to pursue their dream of becoming the world champion, including former world champion Mike Tyson. In conclusion, it is untrue to state that sport celebrities are negatively changing the way the young thinks. With that said, not all these people are best examples for everyone since not all celebrities are the same. From my point of view, I’m not totally disagree that sport stars are all bad influencers to their audiences.