Nowadays young people admire celebrities such as actors, singers and athletes; they often do not set a good example though. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In general according to sociologists youngsters are the backbone/pillar of each society because the destiny of societies can be determined by them. Therefore, valuable and appropriate patterns should be chosen to guide the youths to take right steps on the right paths. Nowadays the majority of young people are confused about choosing suitable patterns to model after, and unfortunately blind and inappropriate imitation of some celebrities specially actors and actresses, singers and athletes deteriorate/worsen the conditions. I believe it is regarded as a social harm and disorder with some negative social consequences. Beauty and attractiveness are the two favorable elements among nearly all people, so that celebrities are occasionally chosen attractive and beautiful enough to harm their proponents intentionally. For instance, some actors and singers have no idea about the ABCs of art, they take advantage of art to make money or to advertise counterculture. In fact, they are the advertisers of culture, fashion and many other things in the wrong way which are totally opposed with the religious, social and cultural values. It's no surprise one day you may visit someone with bizarre hair or clothing style that you think he or she is from another country or culture at first sight, but he or she is the offspring of that blind imitation. In sum, although I think young people and teenagers have to learn to be stars themselves if they try and do not need to imitate from other stars, it is an undeniable fact that an appropriate model can open up the way of salvation and triumph to the young people.