Nowadays, women are to fulfill expectations from the community. They have to portray certain standards of beauty. However, most of us judge females from their physical attributes.

Nowadays, women are to fulfill expectations from the community. They have to portray certain standards of beauty. However, most of us judge females from their physical attributes. For example, in Indonesia, people are perceived depending on their skin complexion. Someone with bright skin is termed as beautiful. Social media contributes to setting the beaut principles. The use of filters enables humans to edit images indicating the ultimate version of them. As such, beauty is considered a form of standard which is set by society. Beauty differs in many parts of the globe. However, certain attributes are created to define those standards. Foremost, women participate in vast forms of body sculpting and cosmetics to foster their looks. Others can modify their lifestyle to slim. As a result, the modifications can be severe. For example, in Western Society, a significant population of individuals experiences eating disorders and have encountered cosmetic surgery. Struggling to reach the level of perfection increase the mortality rates and rise in cases of health disorders. It is, therefore, necessary to resist the beauty ideal to nurture the quality of living. Women also alter their clothing to look pretty. Therefore, unrealistic measures towards beauty should be curbed. In summary, a beauty standard is considered a social stigma in many parts, including Kenya. Looking pretty demands someone alter their body to impress others. However, people may modify their dressing styles and perform surgery to please society. Therefore, trying to set the standards can be associated with severe influences, including an increase in mortality rates. Women tend to be highly affected by the idea of looking attractive. Society's standards set the desire to seem pretty to have beautiful people.