Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, it has altered the ways individual receiving pieces of information

Nowadays, the advancement of technology, it has altered the ways individuals receive pieces of information. It is believed that newspapers are always the greatest platform are to learn news, while others argue that social media are more convenient places to get the news. From my perspective, although it’s understandable and has apparent merits, there are demerits as well, and my essay will outline both. One of the reasons why people think newspapers are the greatest place is that newspapers were a reliable source of the news in the last decade. In a place where technology hasn’t been present yet, newspapers have become the backboard to update the latest news. As a result, it has been entrenched its already the best way and deep in the mind of the older generations whenever asking them. For instance, in the short interview with the previous generation made by the group’ project from Can Tho University. MoreIt has more than ninety percent of people prefer to use the traditional ways to catch the news. On the other hand, there are several people who would argue that social media is a more wonderful place to get the news. The principal reason is that technological advances have provided opportunities to improve the quality of life. In addition, social media has brought various sources with the latest updates compared to the newspapers. For example, with an internet-connected smartphone people easily access network sites such as Facebook or Twitter to update the latest news. It’s convenient and less expensive. In conclusion, although each argument has their strong views with suitable reason, the newspaper is the way of keeping cultural heritage. However, it’s wasting money and natural resources, if we keep making it.