Nowadays, when modern technology is developing at an unimaginable rate, our life becomes more and more convenient

Nowadays, when modern technology is developing at an unimaginable rate, our life becomes more and more convenient. However, it is undeniable that it also causes many problems to us, especially to children, who do not have a supervisor while making friends with others via the internet. This may put them in a danger but there are also many ways to avoid bad consequences. First of all, there are plenty of bad people on social platforms, which are very popular, for instance, Facebook, Snapchat, Instagram…Moreover, kids are inexperienced and unable to know somebody is good or not. They are easily taken in by strangers and probably provide too much personal information. As the result, they may be exploited for bad purposes or even kidnapped and suffer from unexpected experience. What’s more, many parents do not know much about their children’s friends on the internet. In case youngsters socialize with a toxic person, they will be negatively affected. They spend nearly all their time chatting and do not concentrate on studying and as the result, marks are not high as expected. Their behavior also changes more or less. In many cases, the young are lack of understanding of methods to protect themselves. Such children can be instigated to use addictive substances, for example, alcohol, cigarette, drugs… However, there a several ways to solve these problems. The most important is parents should indicate the danger which their kids may have to confront and how to socialize appropriately. In that way, youngsters know who they should make friends with and avoid leaking important information, as well as protect them against addictive substances. Furthermore, parents can download several apps that allow them to control children’s activities and manage browsing history on the internet. In conclusion, we can deny that even though communication via modern platforms are sometimes risky, it also has lots of benefits and bring positive affect as well as we use them appropriately.