Some parents think their children should use a smartphone while some others think that it is not good to let them use a smartphone. What are these advantages and disadvantages of smartphones for school children?

In today's time, with the development of digital and technology, devices are also modern and constantly innovating. Smartphone is one of them, it is considered a great helpful tool for humans. But for school children, smartphone has both advantages and disadvantages. It must be admitted that smartphone has many advantages. Firstly, it helps children storage their information and keep in touch with everyone. It's difficult to make a phone call or save relatives' phone number without a smartphone, right? Secondly, this modern technology device with the connection to the Internet can help children relax with some features like surfing the Internet, chatting with friends or playing games, and so on. Even school children can study online, learn some soft skills, and many other healthy activities. Thirdly, last but not least, smartphone can help children online shopping like buying clothes, accessories, school objects, or ordering foods, groceries, etc. And now, they can help their parents with the shopping without having to worry about time or distance. We've all seen the advantages of the smartphone, so what about the disadvantages? Unfortunately, smartphone also has bad effects to school children. Actually, the use of smartphone in a long time can cause some eyes problems, especially myopic and astigmatism. In addition, children might be addicted to smartphone if they spend so much time on it. It's undeniable that this type of phone is more and more profound influence in children's daily life. It has a lot of interesting applications and great things to try. And of course, when they are addicted to smartphone, they will ignore their studies, then the grades go terrible. Furthermore, a very bad problem that they can be bullying or cyber violence, this is a fairy common phenomenon that anyone can get it. To conclude, smartphone has both advantages and disadvantages for school children. Those pros can support very much on their life like studying and entertaining. However, smartphone also has cons, too. And those cons affect quite serious to children's health and grades. Therefore, to prevent risks when using smartphone, children should consider carefully and use it reasonably.