Nowadays, we can watch entertainment performances from the screen (laptop, etc) and no need to watch it live.

These days, the requirement of quarantine resulted from a pandemic of COVID-19 has led to more and more consumption of entertainment like concerts from devices such as laptop and smartphones. It therefore is considered by some individuals that there is no necessity to watch these performances in person. Although I agree with this opinion up to a point, the vibrant atmosphere of live performances should be taken into account. One of the main reasons why it is nor essential to watch entertainment live is that people can watch the same quality of performance on demand. That is to say, place and time audience watch are adjustable to wherever and whenever they want. When first quarantine started in the US last year, numerous DJs streamed their performance on YouTube, which enabled their fans to enjoy the concerts at their comfort zones without exposing themselves to the virus or considering time zone differences. If there had been no on-demand services, it could not have happened. What is more, the quality of performances can be delivered equally to everyone. Watching through screens means all the audience can have the same clear views, whereas the audience watching performances live from the back seats at halls barely get to see the artists, which is unfair. It seems that going to live performance for the sake of watching worse scenery can lead to no necessity of live performance. Despite those benefits, I cannot totally agree with the opinion that performance in person is not essential due to the exciting mood at the place where entertainment is held. In other words, people at concerts enjoy not only the performance but also existing there and bonding with other audience. This content would not be fulfilled by online performances and people cannot be ignorant about the fact. All things considered, consuming performance online is getting indispensable for our lives and some people may think concerts in person is negligible in order to the flexibility of choosing locations and schedule and confirmed superior view. However, the vibrant atmosphere of live performance is of great significance. Personally, watching performance live doubles my satisfaction.