Nowadays we can see definite signs of surplus production in almost every industry sector and this is leading to environmental damage What are some possible solutions to this situation

Continuous downgrading of environment is the gravest concern of modern-day life. Industrial units in every market segment are over-producing today, and this certainly takes a toll on the local habitat. This development surely needs some prohibitive measures and efforts from both the government and industries can effectively address this problem. State, to begin with, can play a crucial role in damage control. Government authorities can assure the proper implementation of pollution check policies at local production units. This surveillance by state will push industries to practice pollution controlling measures, strictly. Additionally, developing nations where levels of industrial pollution are significantly high, should enforce tighter laws against those contributing to environmental pollution. Several such laws have been introduced by Malaysian government since 2005, and this has resulted in a 2-degree dip in the average temperature of the country which was constantly raising due to industrial gases depleting ozone layer of the geographical region. Industries, especially the ones where production targets are consistently crossed, should take into consideration the consequences of environmental damage they are doing. Every organization should consider environmental protection as their moral duty, and ought to contribute regularly for ensuring well-being of the mother nature. One way they can do this is by keeping production targets to a limit where industrial waste produced is not a threat to the surroundings. Furthermore, they should continuously research for the technology that can minimize the overall waste produced by an industrial unit. Finally, initiatives such as tree plantation in the industrial neighborhood can help drastically in reducing the pollution of the area. In conclusion, It is evident that extra production is surely damaging the natural habitat and local governments and industrial sectors can certainly come up with some potential remedies for the problem in discussion.