Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Most significant problem that the world are facing today is garbage. As the world progresses associated with it is the aggravation of waste. As the population is getting higher the garbage is becoming more serious as this is associated in several issue globally. There are several factors that contributes in producing more waste. Firstly, we are living in a fast-pacing life these days and as a result people is requiring things that could help them to move forward. A person is constantly living he is also continuously producing waste such as plastic containers which has a big role in waste issue. Although we cannot control the increasing of the population at least we can do an act to help the issue in garbage. For example, people should know how to dispose garbage properly. This method should start at home. Separating bio-to-non-biodegradable products as well as recyclable materials should be given to the industry that conducts recycling. Children should also teach how to make things properly so that as an early age this culture will instill in their system. Secondly, Plastics are the main complication in the garbage because it will last in the world up to a hundred years. Despite the fact that using plastic is very convenient for us, this should replace by other products. For instance, some countries like Singapore ban the plastic and they are now using perishable products for wrapping foods, some also is using reusable bags when they go to the grocery. In conclusion, Awareness on the true issue is the key to reduce the problem in garbage. Governments should execute some rules but as a human being we should make an act that could ease the problem.