Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Keeping the environment clean is desirable for both mental and physical health. While the throwing away culture in the contemporary and high repair cost on technological items than ever before is producing more rubbish. This essay will discuss two main reasons behind the increasing dirtiness in the surroundings and two possible solutions to curb the problem at hand. With the advent of technology and increase in purchasing power, it is common that people follow the modern throw-away culture in addition to the traditional food wasting. This is due to the high repair costs, data privacy, and long waiting time for the repair of an item, people prefer to buy a new product instead and dispose of the old one. For the small problems in iPad, for instance, people prefer to buy a new one rather than repair the current item due to the high data privacy risk associated. Hence, this contributes in a cathode manner to create more useless products. Educating people about the adverse effect it has on society can help to reduce the mess. The Government ought to start programs which create awareness in people to follow strict rules about disposing of waste products such as launching a Television show. It is also the responsibility of both the individual and organizations who make the products to consider the irreversible effects on the natural ecosystem. Apple, for instance, started an initiative of producing one hundred percent recyclable products by the end of 2024. Also, the state should impose heavy fines to make sure people follow the rules. In conclusion, for the betterment of both mental and physical health alongside keeping the beauty of the society, it is ideal to educate people about the adverse effects and impose strict fines to compel them to follow the rules.