Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days our surroundings have been generating excess amount of garbage mainly due to developments in the manufacturing industries. Research states that there has been an increase of 12% in trash accumulation from the last decade to this day. Proper guidelines set by the government in terms of industrial and residential disposal planning is the way to go about it and this essay will explain how. About 10 years ago, Industrial litter accounted to only 6 percent of the total waste produced in an average developing city. But today, this rate has doubled to a total of 18 percent according to a third party's findings. Although, the country has actually seen a major change in economic and social development over these years there has been side effects to the society at large. The only way government can intervene and support in decreasing both residential and business wastage is to provide proper sewage systems, regulate disposal methods and limit the production process of industries that produce excess amount of scrap as this not only pollutes the air and water but infects people who work there and spreads as an epidemic disease. To conclude, It is the government that has to bring in law's to reform manufacturing industries in the way they use chemicals, processes that are followed and workforce that is affected due to this production. Bringing about rules to change standard operating procedures would likely help businesses to implement ways of working. Investments in research and development by these employers would help them reduce cost of wastage too.