In some countries, nowadays many are choosing to live by themselves. Do you think this is a positive or negative effect in development of society?

In recent year many youngsters especially in urban countries chooses to live by themselves than living with their family, which will impact positively and negatively in social development. I believe negative impacts outweighs positive. Firstly, when people choose to live alone, they get a private life without any family member’s interference, where they will learn to earn, spend, clean and cook by themselves. This will make individual to be strong and courageous to face any sort of problems aroused in the society. Secondly, when individuals choose to live alone, they might not be able to mingle in the society but there will a chance to spend more time on social media and form a relationship with peer members of social media society. Which will help in development of interpersonal relationship in society. On other hand, when seeing the negative impacts, after individuals move alone, they might not be able to share their feelings to peer members. They will have to keep all the feelings into themselves. As a result, their stress and anxiety level will increase and will lead to bad outcomes. For example, these days we could see the rising amount of suicide cases, which is the results of over stress. Moreover, they will never know the love, care and protection given by family. Especially, people nowadays do not even know the neighbors next door. They never give themselves a chance to form a relationship with society and even does not know the happiness of engaging in social activities or in maintaining social relationship. To conclude, when individuals choose to live by themselves, they not only lead a stressful life but also impacts negatively in social development. People should choose wisely to live alone or to live with family by considering and thinking about their inner peace and happiness. Especially, youngsters should refrain from living alone and should choose to live with family and help in social development.