Most people prefer shopping in supermarkets nowadays. How does this affect the local shops? What are the positive and negative impacts of this development?

Now a days shopping has became a trend and introduction of supermarket had made it popular. No doubt that local business man are facing this adverse condition. This eassy will explain the merits and demerits of supermarkets. People are getting attracted to big malls because of Discounts and privileged of miscellaneous shopping under one roof. Local markets seller cannot with stand with this competition. Supermarket provide many facilities like free parking, full air condition and they display the product in bet possible way. They provide offers in every electronic gadgets, grocies, cloths. If a person buy anything from this places it will reflect he the status in the society. Recent survey by Times of india declared that 60% of customers prefer to major shopping hub instead of small shops. Turning to the drawbacks, customers feels that there are few options for product clarification. In small shops, executives are available to clear the doubt and help the customers to give more detail about the product. The second discomfort is the delay in the billing, at times of peak business hours and they have to stand in a long que. The final problem they face is the parking and transfer of products to their individual cars because that area is overloaded with private vehicles and In conclusion, it is a well-known fact that the local markets are a valuable part of the authority. One should understand the preference of supermarket in the modern society is a real threat to local businesses. Essential behavior of individual is important which will save them during shopping