The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout the life.

All of us need money to live and as humans we make money in different ways, such as by doing a job or running a business. In the past, may be twenty to thirty years ago our focus would have been on getting the education completed. Thereafter, getting into a career where you can earn money to support your-self and your family. However, this has not been the case recently and people are looking at different ways to earn money. To begin with, in the past people did not have very complex needs and they wanted to live a very simple life. A fixed income to maintain the family would have been the highest expectation of a middle class person. This scenario carries high level of risk due to the vulnerability of loosing the only job you have and getting to a situation where you do not have any income. You are not prepared to this and you don’t have a plan B to fall into. Recently we have seen people with good careers with fixed stable incomes looking at other ways they could make extra money. I believe this is a better approach to life and this will help people to differenti-ate the way they ear money. On the other hand, current job market is very competitive and to survive the competition, people need different skills with updated knowledge to stand out among the rest. Learning these new skills and getting this new knowledge will never stop and it will continue to the day we die. In conclusion, I would say we should be focusing on earning money in different ways without relying on one source of income. This will allow us to mitigate any risk towards us as a reason of loss of employ-ment. On the other hand, we should be always willing to learn new skills and gather new knowledge, whenever possible and we should be focused on finding ways to do this conveniently