Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produce?

Environment and its preservation is the burning topic which in turn is undoubtedly a need of an hour. In this modern era, humans are responsible for generating excessive garbage. Therefore, this essay will present the causes of environmental pollution and suggests mandatory remedies that should implement by the authorities as corrective measures in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, in developing countries, population has been increasing from the olden times and there is not enough land available for dispose the waste material. In other words, unavailability of adequate dumping land is the root cause of environmental pollution. Moreover, in rural areas, people are not much educated in order to recycle waste or segregate the rubbish in two terms such as biodegradable and non-biodegradable respectively. In addition, due to the proliferation in industrialization, land is becoming less fertile. Also it has ample of negative effects on individuals who live in slump areas. To exemplify, according to the national survey, 70% of land has been deteriorating owing to throwing garbage on road, yields to increasing health diseases among people like breathing problems, skin cancer etcetera. On the other hand, there are different ways to tackle the problem of environmental pollution. Firstly, government should aware to community about the process of decomposition of rubbish as per its category such as e-waste, wet and dry waste. Additionally, they should make campaign to cognizance the society about 3R's like reduce, reuse and recycle so that people can distribute waste in those terms and they can reuse the dry rubbish such as plastic material in an attractive way. Although, this is not only the duty of government, yet individuals should have to show some responsibility among nation and they should create some youth clubs to aware public about reuse waste. To recapitulate, government should work on dispose the rubbish and impose new rules to protect the environment. They should charge fine in the form of punishment, if one will throw waste on road. Hence, individuals should support authorities to make environment healthy.