Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Nowadays, people are producing more rubbish as compare to the past. It was always a debatable issue, which now become more controversial. The substantial influence of making rubbish has now sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend. This essay will discuss the reasons of producing more and more garbage and few steps that government can take to overcome this issue. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why people are creating more rubbish but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that these days, all most every product is manufactured by big industries, which then goes to the wholesaler, retailers and then to the customers. Therefore, a product comes in small packaging and a product is for single use. Consequently, a buyer purchase small packet and then dispose it which results in producing more rubbish. As an illustration, buyer purchases tissue box and use it once and throw it. Whereas, in past individuals used to use handkerchief. Moreover, because industrialists makes a product in huge quantity, thus their cost lessen, as a consequence they sell products in an affordable prices, and because of it consumers hesitate of reusing the product. This troublesome situation can be better handled by government. Firstly, Government should strictly put some strict rules for companies to follow. For example, companies should not use disposable material for packaging instead they should use material that can be recycled and can be used again. For example, plastic bottles and bags, cans of drinks etc. Secondly, Government should impose fines on companies to manufacture a products that cannot be recycled. Lastly, consumers should also be fined if they do not send products to recycle and throw it. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, people are making more rubbish than before but with the help of government this issue can be abate.