Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individuals make some action.

In the last two decades, the natural issues have caused to some debates among people and the question of who is responsible for address it remains open. However, there are some supporters of the idea that these kind of problems ought to be solved individually, whereas others against to this view. While government should take the responsibility for bigger problems, which requires a significant amount of capital and power, I believe the role of individuals is also great if we focus on small-scale things, which may be the root of big ones. On the one hand, so as to maintaining the balance of the ecosystem there would be need for larger power as well as sufficient budget, which only the government can provide. In other words, large-scale programs demand a sum of money, which is not available in the majority of population; hence, in many states the governments can afford it. Government is also able to apply mandatory measures, which impose fines or punishments for people and legal entities equally at the same time. To illustrate, it can rise taxes for non-biodegradable products either put a limitation for manufacturing and importing to such outputs. As a result, massive environmental issues should be resolved under the control of the government. On the other hand, there are also exist some natural problems that can be figured out by the citizens themselves. That is to say, people should take a responsibility for their actions. In order to deplete the harm caused by men themselves, they should follow to the rules and laws, which are established to preserve the ecology or at least minimizing the impact of their actions, which brought ecological problems. For instance, purchasing eco-friendly products or cease to dump wasting can lead to improvement of the eco-system. Subsequently, some troubles requires individualized approach to avoiding them before causing to dire consequences. To conclude, the environmental problems are becoming the main topic of today’s discussions. In my view, those, which are tend to great power, should receive attention of the government, whilst it would be expedient if those, which needs individualized attitude solved by people.