Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Currently, the nature problems are getting more momentous and spontaneously induces humanity to think more broadly to this state. Depletion species of flora and fauna are the paramount problem of nature, while others consider that there are lots of other graver environmental issues. While reduction of biodiversity is also earnest loss for humanity, I believe there are plenty of other global and severer ecological troubles. On the one hand, biodiversity is absolutely vital for humanity, in which the shortage of some certain species can cause dire consequences. In other words, every living soul in life is inextricably linked; the loss of one breaks the chain and creates a new problem. Each creature has its own duty to maintain the balance of the normal life. To illustrate, lack of species can affect our medical search and the development of treatments, or relieving the planet from pests and waste. As a result, the loss of particular species of plants and animals can throw out the ecosystem out of a balance. On the other hand, humankind cannot ignore other widespread environmental issues too. That is to say, the disruption of the balance of life can lead to comprehensive environmental problems such as global warming or pollutions of air and water. The recent anthropogenic changes have caused temperature soar and widespread flooding all over the world. For instance, ozone layer depletion, which protects us from ultraviolent radiation or melting of icebergs in Antarctica cause the shortage of lands via the raise of the water level. Therefore, the international ecological problems can be a reason for the worsening of life in the earth. To conclude, almost all of the environmental issues are essential to pay attention. In my view, mankind should exert sufficient effort to prevent such problems, yet before they become the root cause.