Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

The amount of wastage people are involved in manufacturing have been increasing day by day. One of the reasons could be the lifestyle which includes wasting food, water and other natural resources. Other could be, being unaware of the harmful effects on environment due to excessive garbage which cannot be recycled. To decrease the quantity of waste produced by people, government can advertise awareness programs or levy a tax after a certain level of rubbish generated. The times have changed so much that people do not hesitate in dumping almost everything in the garbage bins without realizing the importance. The availability and standard of living has brought this difference where is considered good to leave some food in plate and throwing it afterwards. Even though, many organizations try to demonstrate the repercussions our future generations would face, it really does not ring a bell. Last year, in Serbia many non profit organizations evaluated this fact and started social community programs which included high school students training people on waste management. Government plays a crucial role in reducing the waste produced by each area by applying a limit on producing rubbish. Along with that, everyone must know how each individual can bring difference and the importance keeping the environment safe by not wasting things. Nowadays, government has started recognizing people and companies who generates the wastage which can be recycled. In conclusion, it is every individual's responsbility to decrease the waste produced and government can help in the process by letting them know the impacts.