Some people say that E- books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and providing us new avenues while keeping ourselves updated with the latest news and current affairs. But I believe that not everyone on this planet have access to the internet and large population of people are not aware of the contemporary technology. So, I strongly oppose the given statement to the large degree. The first and foremost reason to deny the prompt given is the most people leading lives in rural areas are habituated with daily newspapers and additional to it they also use radio to get notifies and to get alerts regarding surroundings, such as politics, social, weather etc. For rural people living like this it is strenuous to adapt with enhancing technologies. People living in atmosphere cannot understand how to use use online sources for purpose of news happening word wide. For instance consider a man living in a village, if he is given a electronic device like mobile or tab, he will not be able to use that gadget this is because he have no idea about what it is and how to operate that device. Here comes the second reason, why newspapers cannot be replaced by online books or websites and advanced technology this is due to illiteracy rate throughout the globe. Where the illiterates take 34% of the population on the entire planet, this have adverse effect to show improvement using the latest technology advancements. Although, people to the large extent has awareness about the trending technology and its developments, being uneducated became the main factor to use the traditional newspapers rather online tools. For example if an uneducated is give a mobile and he cannot read the text on it this is due to lack of basic education and knowledge, he cannot read what is given neither how to operate. Instead of a mobile if he is given a local newspaper he could read it, understand it. They may also use radio services which is even more simpler and much more easier for understanding purpose when compared to local newspapers. So here by, I conclude that traditional way of getting awareness on the activities going around cannot be erased as there are people who cannot use technology and people who are still illiterate on this planet.