Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In recent times, huge amount of garbages are obtaining. The primary reason of this is a lack of knowledge about recycling and extensive use of the plastics. To overcome from it government should make people aware about the benefits and the method of recycling wastes through a campaign. This essay will elaborate the reason of making rubbish and government's role to aid it. World is facing the biggest challenge, which is generation of tonnes of waste everyday. The prime cause of these debris are inadequate information available to the people. This is to say that, individuals do not know the methodology of converting trash into useful material which they can utilize later. Also, with the increasing trend of the online shopping, the usage of plastic packaging have surge dramatically, which is further collecting into the rubbish. For example, in India, on an average the garbage collected on a daily basis, comprise 10% of plastic wrappers accumulated due to digital shop and rest of the trash is from a household waste which people throw instead of converting it into manure or fertilizer for gardens. To overcome with this situation administration should take steps like waste management campaign which will help people to impart knowledge about recycling of household wastes. For instance, Most of the people in India buy compost for their balcony plants or kitchen garden from nurseries rather than degrading kitchen waste into compost due to the insufficient knowledge. To conclude, in current situation, plethora of trash is producing on regular basis because people do not have adequate information of its usage. In order to tackle problem government must take necessary action like educating public about trash management.