Is intelligence, the very important quality to be a leader

Many people believe that, for a person to be a good leader, he should just be intelligent. In my opinion, i partially agrees with the above statement and, in this essay i would give my explanation that supports my view. On one hand, it is undoubtedly an essential quality of a person to be intelligent, if they intend to become a leader. Whenever, a person wants his followers to prompt to his commands he should be more experienced and have greater knowledge about everything. Moreover, being an intellectually qualified person they can easily acclimate with other qualities without failing and covet with others. Because of this intelligence and, it will be easy for them to study issues and instigate proper solutions for a problem effortesly. On the other hand, just this cognizance will never make a good leader. They should be having good social skills, so that, they can make some impact to their admirers. Furthermore, leader should be someone who have quality of gratitude and appreciation for his people. For instance, whenever, their people do anything always support them inspite of everything else. Even if, they dont get much time, try to aknowledge and comprehend the issues faced by their followers. To sum up, being intelligent is a major quality to be a leader, a leader should also possess other qualities to become one.