Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

We live in an age where information technology has changed the lifestyle of people in today's world by controlling people's activities in their houses, hobbies and work. Although, there are few advantages of information techonology in human lives there are equally some advantages which has to be eradicated. This eassy will discuss about both its advantages and disadvantages. It is generally claimed that information technology has significantly made the lives of human beings easier. For instance, back in old age, people had to use either bullock carts or had to walk for miles which took days for them to reach from one place to another whereas in this modern era people can easily fly from one end of the world to the other end using airplanes or by using even more faster transportation. It is evident that Information technology has benefited human lives by reducing work efforts and saving time in people's home and work place. On the other hand, there are enormous disadavtanges by the growth of information technology. In today's world, people are made to suffer in various aspects by the technological development. For example, people from children to senior citizens are getting addicted to the usage of gadgets and other entertainment devices by not recoginising the side effects it can cause to their brain. People are made to prefer to live in virtual world rather than to live in reality. As a result, Information techonology has taken control over human beings emotions and has become danger for humanity. To conclude, information techonology has not only benefited human lives but also has caused equally bad effects to our lives. Though, techonolgy developement is necessary in today's world, people must know the level of its necessity and must not depend too much on it.