Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people who prefer to traveling abroad

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people who prefer to traveling abroad. This can be caused by the popularity of the tourism industry, high-advanced technology, worldwide transport network, or improved living-standard living. In my point of view, I believe that it is a positive development. It can be seen that millions of people travel to different countries all year round seeking rest, new experience and impression. These days, people can afford to go country-hoping because of a rise in middle-class income coupled with advances in transportation. Innovative creation and technology from the 4. 0 industry make the journey easier and change the perception of tourism. Consequently, the tourist industry has undergone a significant boom with many visitors going sightseeing throughout the world. Some of them are motivated to explore cultural diversity or discover more details about civilization, complicated wonders, heritage sites to broaden their horizons. While others decide to go on a trip to another nation so that they can visit their relatives living overseas. Apparently, the impacts of traveling are generally positive because there are multifarious constructive benefits from global tourism. To begin with, it is an inevitable contributing factor that helps in the growth of the economy in many parts of the world. The travel and tourism sector generates income and wealth for private individuals, local councils, and businesses, and the national government. To corroborate, when a vast number of travelers visit tourist countries, they spend huge money on services like accommodation, food, transportation, and so on. As a result, it yields additional income to the nation and leads to the overall development of the host country, yet another substantial contribution factor is creating employment opportunities. This is to say, when a large number of visitors travel to a tourist destination, from there is a need wise of more employers to cope up with huge tourist. Subsequently, tourism plays a cardinal role in eradicating the issue of unemployment. For instance, a recent survey of Forbes has shown that world tourism generates 25% job opportunities for the local populace. Besides generating revenue and creating jobs, travel development also contributes to infrastructure improvements in destination areas such as road, rail, aviation, or progression in telecommunications and utilities. In this way, local people can benefit from improving facilities that are provided for tourists. Although the impacts of tourism advancement are usually held to benefits; however, negative impacts are also apparent and significant which can not be ignored. It is relevant and often vital to increase the living cost as an influx of visitors to a holiday area can push up the prices of goods and services, particularly when demand is high in peak season. This disadvantages the locals who may have to pay higher prices for food, drinks, entertainment, mass transit, etc. At the same time, there is concern about its effect on the surrounding environment. To exemplify, a survey conducted by BBC has revealed that the major cover os pollution is cutting down of tree forth construction of new buildings. Furthermore, the burgeoning of tourism may heavily disturb the flora and fauna of the remotely located places. This is due to the callous attitude of the tourists and the authorities both that highly likely tourists bring waste back to the departure point and the government doesn’t strictly enact laws. On top of that, the breakthrough of traveling can potentially spread pandemic diseases. To illustrate this, in a recent report that travel is absolutely central to the outbreak of the Covid-19 epidemic. The number of confirmed infections worldwide quickly doubled, linked to global tourism. In conclusion, traveling provides an enormous number of beneficial impacts to any country or locality overweighs its drawbacks. As a whole, I definitely that this is a positive development now and then.