Nowadays there is a rapid increase in rubbbish amounts all over the world. What are the main causes for this? What can be done about it?

3. There are some plausible measures can be carried out in order to alleviate the seriousness of this matter. First, it is worth pointing out that the change of small daily habits of each individual could help improve the situation. Take the usage of plastic bags as an example. If people bring a cloth bag when going to the market, they have no need to get a large number of plastic bags for each type of food. Besides, people should reduce their wastes by repairing damaged things instead of getting rid of them. Second, moving to a larger scale, government had better enact regulations about industrial trash so as to limit the great source of wastes. In addition, they should apply some policies that encourage residents to use environmentally friendly products and promote recycling. Consequently, these suggested solutions could have positive effects on this problem.