: Children should be encouraged to set up family rules with their parents. with this statement?

In recent years, there is popular claim that children should be given freedom, not imposing any regulations on them in family. However, I believe that there should be family rules between parents and children for several reasons below. First, setting up family rules demonstrates democratic equality between generations. In the era of technology, the development of social networks can cause many conflicting barriers between generations in family. To understand and sympathize, parents and children should create Democratic relationship as a way parents communicate with their children as friends and family regulation becomes the tool to do that. For example, children are empowered to express their attitudes, stances and personal views to their parents who listen and can point out the wrongs children’s thoughts, actions and give them useful advice as well. Second, parents often set rules to be good for their sons. For instance, instead of letting children play computer games, parents and children can play sports such as badminton, football… together. It is good for children’s physical and mental health, parents can also understand, be friend and accompany the children’s development. However, there are some parents who impose too strict family rules on their sons. For example, they only allow children to play sports but not play games or go out with friends. Few families even use violence if children do not follow the rules. This negatively affects the psychology and behavior of children. Considering all arguments put forward, I still believe that parents and children should set family regulations. However, parents should consider when setting rules so as not to hinder the free con creative development of children.