The most important investment for a big company is to improve the efficiency and proficiency of its employees.

Nowadays, the competitions among those big corporations have become more and more fierce. To gain more market share, big companies have to decide which area to invest. As far as I concerned, the most worthwhile investment for a company is to improve the internal employees’ ability and skills. Firstly, training the employees can make a company run more effectively. The company’s staffs can learn a lot of skills or method that is helpful for their daily work. For example, the company can invite their old employees to share their experience in such a long-time work. Those experience can be very hard to find in the books, so it is really valuable. Other new employees can aware a lot of skills that can make their work more effective. Like how to use computer software to complete reports more quickly. As a result, in the same amount of time, staffs can handle more affairs than before, which means they can make more profits for the company. Also, the old employees might tell them some methods to avoid many mistakes that the old staffs made when they are new in the company. The new employees can make less mistakes in the future, so they don’t need much time to correct the mistakes. Secondly, the policy of investing a lot on employees can help the company possesses better reputation. All the employees want to improve themselves in the work with no doubt, so people will be attracted by the company who is willing to train their workers. Hence, more talented people will come to the company and work for them. Take Huawei as an example, Huawei will offer training programs to its employees every quarter to promote their employees. Many people are desired about this policy and hope they could go to work for Huawei. What’s more, the company will gain more investments from other companies if the company try improve the efficiency and proficiency of its employees. This is because as more talented people work for the company for a great improvement, some investment company can see the potential of the company. The company can do a lot of work and attract more consumers due to the employees. As a result, they will provide huge amount of financial support to help the company to develop. The company is able to grow faster because of their contribution to the employees’ efficiency and proficiency. Take Apple as an example, Steve Jobs always focused on the creativity of his company. So the people who work in Apple will be taught to how to design and produce the product efficiently. This is why they can launch more creative products compared to its competitors. And lot of famous investment firms such as Berkshire Hathaway owed by Buffett invest Apple. So far, Apple is the world’s second largest mobile phone maker thanks to their employees’ efficiency and proficiency. Investing improvement of the efficiency and proficiency of employees can bring many benefits to a company. Those benefits help the company to become larger in the market. Without the efficiency and proficiency, it will be really hard for company to develop in a fast pace.