Nowadays there is a growing trend of private car ownership. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, possessing a car has been becoming prevalent among citizens. The advocates of this idea claim that car ownership has fundamentally beneficial effects; whereas a host of people assume that it exerts detrimental influences as well. I wholeheartedly believe that the advantage outweighs the disadvantage. On the one hand, there is no denying that one of the most vital benefits of owning a car is convenience. It is definitely that car holding allows you the freedom to go anywhere you want whenever you want. There is no hanging about waiting for public transport to turn up in potentially bad weather. , a second point that favors the car is comfort. You can control the temperature, listen to your favorite radio, etc. On the other hand, It is universally accepted that there are many costs associated with owning a car. The cost of owning a private car could probably exceed the budget of many people such as the cost of learning a driver's license and buying a new car. You can buy a used car instead of a new one, even though you still have to spend a lot of money on gas. Other costs include insurance, road tax, transportation, and maintenance, all of which accrue over the course of a year. It is clear that if residents all use public transport, air pollution will improve significantly more than when they use personal cars. If you use public transport regularly, you will save and seasonal passes and weekly tickets can save you a lot of money and also add convenience because you don't have to make sure you always have changed. To summarize