Should children spend a lot of time with their family

Nobody can deny that parental influence is important in life of children, and various people think that they should spend all time with their family whereas others think it is not necessary. I believe that children should not spend all their time with family and in this essay I will support my opinion with examples. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of spending much time with parents as it help the children to learn about their family culture and discipline. However children who spend a lot of time with their parents become selfish person. They don't want to talk with others and they are hate everyone. This kind of children will always think about their personal gains before anything else. They might come across, nothing comes before their personal goals. Their companionship will only add to you pain. Another main drawback is that kids who spend much time with their family will be incommunicative. They will have trouble communicating and it leads to loneliness. It makes people aggressive and bored. Many people don't want to talk this kind of person. On the other hand, there is an argument that family time offers many benefits. For example building confidence creating stronger emotional bond between family members, better performance in school and reduced behavioural issues. Take all things consideration, common belief that spending a lot of time with family is best. But in my point of view it make children incommunicative and selfish. Personally I think kids should expend their time with peers and friends.