Some people think that children should play with gender-styled toys.

According to the opinion which is mostly spread out through society is that adolescents should play with gender-styled toys. For the very first days of the newborn child, we define their gender through the color such as pink for girls and blue for boys. It is also shown in the toy shops, which are mainly divided into two sections through these colors and thematic. In my opinion, it should be better to exist one main section in this type of shop for children and they have the possibility to choose the toys for their own without any pressure. Toys help children to learn new skills and develop intellectually. There are a million types of toys such as puzzles, dolls, cars and etc, and each of them has its role and influence on children's imagination. If for example the baby boy decides to play with kitchen equipment or play with dolls for parents and society it might be strange. A UK campaign called “Let Toys Be Toys” seeks to get retailers to stop categorizing toys and books for one gender only and I think its one of the best campaign in tis filed to avoid this kind of issues. On the other hand, it also interesting that research shows that boys show greater interest in traditionally masculine toys such as vehicles, toy weapons, superhero toys, and girls show greater interest in traditionally feminine toys baby dolls, princess toys, etc. It could be described as the biological aspect like hormones. The medal has two sides, and in this case too. The fact is that from the early years of toddlers, we decide even though the colours and create stereotypes about gender. In conclusion, children have to choose by themselves what kind of toys they want, even it will be for girls cars, or for boys dishes for tea ceremonies because each type of toy develops different skills.