Nowadays The Way People Interact With Each Other Has Changed Because Of Technology

As earth is one huge planet, a person simply can’t survive alone. Therefore people have tried to interact with others with the help of languages and many different methods. With the tremendous development in technology, the way many people interact with each other has changed enormously within several years. However, some people debate that whether this development has a negative impact on the interaction between people. In my opinion, although this sudden improvement in technology may have a few negative outcomes, I believe that, like 2 faces of a coin, it certainly left people with a huge positive impact. In earlier days, people used to exchange letters with one another as a way of communication. Telephones were extremely expensive and the use of mobile phones did not even cross the minds of people. Anyhow, with the birth of internet and related equipment, distance started to not matter at all between loved ones who are thousands of miles away from each other. Mobile phones were invented and people were able to call each other just by clicking several buttons. When social apps became popular, people could send their messages in a few seconds without intervention, that in fact took a long time years ago. What is more, this high technology enables us to boost up the mutual understanding and familiarity due to the fact that they can chat face to face online at anywhere or at any time. Apart from the above facts, internet helps us to carry out many other functions which would be nearly impossible without the development of technology. Today, people are tackling with Covid-19 that lasted more than a year now. With the requirement of social distancing, they now find it harder to interact with each other than it used to. During the critical period of Covid-19, internet has granted people with the assess to video conferences from educational affairs to international relationships. Current affairs like social, business, political, etc kept on running, owing to the great help of high technology. Despite the huge positive impact left on the people by the new age of technology, Some critics argue that the new social media applications have made teenagers less sociable. Most young teens are busy chatting with their virtual friends on Facebook or Instagram and they rarely interact with their beloved family members. Moreover the use of social media applications support hacking and scamming as some scammers are threatening people to take money from them by using these so called applications. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the positive impact that left on the people living in the new age of developed technology outweighed some negative results. Technology will continue to improve more and more and I believe that the people are responsible for this technology to keep on developing for a better future.