Studying the science behind the food items and various methods of preparing it, is increasingly becoming popular nowadays.

Studying the science behind the food items and various methods of preparing it, is increasingly becoming popular nowadays. While some people believe that students should learn science of the food and how to prepare it, others argue that school time should explicitly utilised for studying crucial subjects. This essay will discuss although time allocated in school should be used for learning important subjects; however learning science of the food and knowing how to prepare it, is far more important skill that students should learn. The academic courses in the school are dedicated towards strong development of students. It is important for the students to excell and acquire these skills. The main idea behind this is that by studying these subjects they can apply this knowledge in variety of areas in their future carrer. For instance take mathematics as an example, it is the most fundamental yet important subject that can act as building block for various areas such as doing their taxes, calculating daily expense and help them to plan their finances. In conclusion certainly learning important subjects in school helps students in long-term in their career. However, apart from school curriculum it is more important for students to have understanding of science behind food and knowing how to cook. This can be important in-terms of analyising food contents such as protiens, carbohydrates, vitamins and fat. It can act as a guide for adopting healthy life. Furthermore, it avoids the risk of getting any allergic reaction, as this knowledge can help them to understand which content in the food item is causing the allergy. In addition cooking food is essential skill that one should know. It helps them to avoid eating junk food or from restarunts, moreover it is one of important survial skill in the time of crisis. As an example a study conducted in University of Melbourne Australia, showed promisng results when increased number of students showed satisfacory BMI( Body Mass Index) after educating them about science behind differnet food item. To conclude students must learn these skills as they help them to increase longititvity and adopt to healthy life style. Science of the food and knowing how to cook can be life saving. This essay discuseed although it is important to study crucial subjects, it is far better to know science behind the food and cooking. In my opinion certainly having knwoledge about the food items and cooking skill outweighs the studying academic subjects.