Nowadays, the way many people interact with each-other has changed because of technology. In what way has technology affected the type of relationships people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Today, the use of technology is so deeply rooted in every individual’s life that, it has changed the essence of a relationship and the communication between people. In my opinion, technology has a positive impact on the way relationships develop in recent times. Technology has been of paramount importance in each and every perosn’s life. Myriad of people can now connect with their loved one’s residing in foreign countries through their cell phones. Hence, the old days have changed where people used to wait for letters or telegrams to know about their loved one’s. Moreover, social networking sites have provided a huge platform to young talent. For instance, there are numerous international groups for various art form where, there are participants from all across the globe. Therefore, technology has not only brought people closer but has also been an integral part in providing international talent. On the one hand, technology has made loved one’s more formal towards each other. For instance, earlier family used to celebrate festivals together and share blessings. Things have not been the same as individuals, wish each other through a simple message or a video call. Therefore, celebration is just a formality as the affection in family has faded away after the advent of technology. On the other hand, there are more points in my stance. Firstly, technology is preponderant to ensure that multinational companies are ahead of the competition. Every minute is crucial in such companies and any delay in decision means a huge loss. To my knowledge, share market is the best example to explain the importance of technology. A second delay in the internet speed can change the fortune of a company. Secondly, technology has rooted in rural areas where school and libraries takes years to reach. For example, my friend runs an social service where she sponsors computers and internet to the underprivileged and helps them educate. In a nutshell, the use of technology is so widespread that it is imperative in every individual’s life and for the development of the society.