Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone.

Working on school projects with a group or individual has a divided view among students. Even though some have a penchant for working with multiple people, some have a liking to labor solely. While some people may be reluctant to work in group projects, I believe working as a team not only increases learning efficiency but also equips one with vital skills needed to succeed in life. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and enunciate on my earlier stated position. Those who prefer to work as a single unit for a group project understand the importance of collaboration and the power of healthy competition. With greater collaboration, the project's outcome is of far higher quality as it has supervised and worked up by numerous people. In addition, competition among team individuals not only serves as a motivational factor but also encourages students to give their best effort. For example, John Lenon-Paul Mccartney's partnership for songwriting is the most successful in history, whereas both individuals were collaborating as well as battling to get most song credits with each other. Furthermore, working in groups prepares for professional life where one is required to work not only with multiple people but also with various groups within an organization for a project. People want to have such exposure mentioned above and strive to work in an environment where their potential best is encouraged to blossom, hence prefer working with a group. Meanwhile, those who prefer to work alone have their own logical rationale. This is because most students think their level of growth is restricted if the group comprised of weaker students. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo, who is considered one of the greatest soccer players is made to play in a team of non-professional footballers. One could see that in such an analogous situation individuals not able to blossom further as students do not have a fertile group, which is other students in the group. In addition, individual effort not getting recognized properly is a fear many people have which makes them reluctant to work with a group. In conclusion, while there are several legit reasons for students to work individually, working in a group should be the preferred method. I believe not only the learning experience be enriched but also one would gain a deeper understanding of how to communicate and work progressively in a planned multitasking manner. Such skills would supplement and be critical in handling various situations in professional and personal life.