International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays traveling abroad for holidays is quite common. International tourism plays vital role for local residents of that particular place. However, some pros and cons are associated with that. This essay will discuss merits and demerits of international tourism. To begin with, tourism is pivotal to boost economy for under developed countries. People get jobs, revenue when many visitors arrives to famous places. Some counties travelers are the only source of income. For example, in India many remote places are full with ancient buildings, and exploring such places helps local residents to earn money. Government can use this money for development in health, education, transportation and many more other things. Moreover, people exchange their culture, traditional with each other. They learn more about the history of that places and ask others to visit such places which will encourage more people to visit that place. On the other side, more visitors resulted in overcrowding which will resulted in pollution. People throw rubbish everywhere as in they do not care. Sometimes facilities are not enough to cop up many people at the same time. Local people's wages might get affected as people from other countries prefer to work there. In additions to that, they lost their own culture and tradition as they want to copy others. There are chances to extinct their local language. To sum up with, tourism is far more important for each country, but people should not forgot their own traditions.