Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that the influence caused by technology on human relationships is one of the most pressing issues in the twenty-first century. Year after year, unconsciously people are modifying the way they approach with others because of the technology which has positive and negative aspects. First of all, today’s generation is used to overuse modern tools to interact with new people. Therefore, it is essential to analyse the introduction of social-network, which brought a revolution in the way people have a chat. Teenagers, but also a great amount of adults, prefer to socialize with people online, so that to make new friends. However, the relations, which are born behind a screen, loose completely the beauty of face-to-face interactions. People behind the screen are not able to see the person smiling, laughing or being furious, whereas they express themselves with emoticons which could be totally misinterpreted. Moreover, it is clear that one of the negative aspects faced by parents is that children prefer much more playing with video games meeting online players than go to the park and socialize with their mates in the open air. This situation leaves a general common feeling of disappointment, as in the past kids had wonderful time playing just with a ball. On the other hand, technology managed to link men and women, who are in the opposite side of the globe, with just a click on the screen of a phone. In conclusion, technology is a significant tool in everyone’s life and it should be used with moderation when it is dealt with having relationship with others, as the purest interactions happen face-to-face.