Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Some people argue that the paramount problem for the environment is the extinction of particular kinds of animals and plants, but others say that there are more essential issues. I agree about that the disappearance of species is not the problem. On the other hand, the loss of species may threaten the local biodiversity. If an animal in the food chain quit to exist, other members of the chain may end up in danger of a decline in the total. Severally, many an event could trigger other food chains in a region because chains are related to each other. The example, of such a disaster is one island in the pacific, where hunters killed local cats for fur. Not the island has no life because after the killing of all cats the rats ate all vegetation and many animals died of starvation. However, pollution and the contraction of living space for the wildlife endangered a lot of flora and fauna. As cities grow, more toxic waste is produced, as well as more wilderness populated is leaving and no room for animals. So, the consequent is kinds of animals become endangered of extinct, and all has problem like above. For instance, the deforestation in the basin of the river amazon, which extinction of thousands or millions of types an animals and plants, was initiated because of populated towns in brazil. So, the pollution and lack of space might be the very reason for species and must be relieved. The result is, even though the protection of species is vital for biodiversity, there are many issues which can cause the species extinction, like pollution or population of living space for flora and fauna.