Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected personal relationships? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology is a crucial tool for communication in modern times. Therefore, the internet and social platform has considerable influence on individual's interaction and in my opinion there are both positive and negative effects. To embark on, technology improvement has various effect in several fields. Firstly, on people's occupation, not only is there opportunity to find a well-paid remote job but also they can work for companies in other countries as a freelance. Secondly, it is concerned with education, if students cannot find they favour course in institute they can take online course on valuable amazing sites such as Coursera, Udemy other reliable sites which they can find useful information. Finally, they can be in touch with their friends and family with social media such as Instagram, Facebook as well as they are able to make video calls with their loved one’s which may give them a fascinating pleasant feeling. On the one hand, this development may be positive and effective namely they can find new community with same interests and hobbies such as movies, music and even about their academic or career field. For example, I improved my English by talking with native speaker in different part of world in social applications. On the other hand, despite having a lot of benefits it has also negative aspects, the reasons can be mentioned is making people less productive and their dependency on social platforms also can make individuals lose their encouragement for a face-to-face interaction. A recent study has shown that, people who can get on well with people in social media, have not enough confidence in real interaction. In conclusion, however our connection has revolutionised by technology, I think if this service does not exist human would not be able to experience this convenient lifestyle.