In many countries, people now wear western clothes (suits, jeans) rather than the traditional clothing. Why? (Reasons and relevant examples) Is this a positive or negative development?

More often people from different countries choose western clothes instead of traditional clothes. There is no consensus in society is it positive or negative development. Some of them say that the individual comfort is the most important thing, but on the contrary community loses national identity. Honestly, I like suits and another American classic fashion culture but In my opinion it is a bad trend. So I will try to prove you that with examples of Ukraine Culture Centre report and professor Jan Danilov's research. The first reason why wear western clothes is a negative development is because citizens in different countries and regions losing their traditional clothing identity. For example, in Ukraine Culture Centre report said that the only 4 percent of Ukrainians wear national clothes. For instance 5 years ago it was 9 percent. So this is why wearing suits, jeans rather than the traditional clothing is a negative development. The second example why it is a bad trend proved by professor Jan Danilov. In his research he studied how common western clothes affects people's psychology. As the result of his study Danilov found the connection between wearing the same clothes, like suits and jeans, and depression. So this is another reason why this tendency have a negative impact for people. In conclusion I think it is a negative development when people wear western clothes rather than the traditional clothing. In my opinion it is a bad trend and society should choose national clothes instead jeans and suits.