buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

It is safe to say that the internet has revolutionized our world in every aspect. Online purchases are becoming increasingly well-liked. While the benefits of internet shopping cannot be denied, the drawbacks are still too immense to be overlooked. Nowadays, police departments all over the world are no strangers to a new line of wrong-doing called “cybercrime”. These criminals seek their prey among unaware online buyers. People have been reporting multiple cases of fake websites or over drafted accounts while they were just looking for a pair of shoes to buy. In the fall of 2018 alone, the New York police department had been recording more than 100 cases of phishing daily. However, this is not the only complaint. The quality mismatch is frequently stated by customers as a common disadvantage. Following a few days of waiting the shopper is delivered something by far different from what they ordered. Those opposed to this say that the variety offered by the online market is unparalleled. However, this new trend has pushed many local businesses on the verge of bankruptcy. According to recent research, 30 percent of small retailers in my country have been terminated since the inauguration of one giant online store, and another 20% have merged with two or three other counterparts to withstand the competitive current of the internet market. On balance, online shopping, like other technological advancements, has positive and negative sides. This essay summarized a few of both, suggesting internet fraud and quality difference as two main downsides. While it seems that people are going to do much of their purchases on the internet, the possible downsides need to be spotted and resolved.