Coins and paper money will soon be replaced by credit and bank cards. Eventually, we will have a cashless society which will be safer and more convenient for everyone.

As we know consumer behaviour has changed remarkably by the use of plastic cards like debit cards credit cards and such tremendous changes have completely affected our daily life. It is likely that we will no longer use paper money in near future and will create a friendly and safer cashless society. I partially agree with this perspective. On the one hand, I totally accept that the development of credit cards and debit cards benefits people a lot. We can easily sum up bills in one payment, efficiently manage accounts and even pick up a luxury handbag or any other product from an overseas website and pay online. There are also extra services which are provided by credit card companies such as payment insurance, protections of shopping etc. Due to the fact, people get used to plastic money which impulsive several companies like Apple and Alibaba to develop further virtual payment such as the mobile wallet.   Finally, this trend will lead us to a new generation of cashless society. On the other hand, the forms of money had transited in our human history several times, from shells, rare metal to plastic money, and now we are still in the period of transition. No one can promise a cashless society will make our payment safer and completely better for the individual. There is a good amount of coverage and news reveal that some people do not revolve their credit and overuse credit card. Furthermore, credit card fraud can happen in several ways, and it is difficult for people to prevent it by themselves or even deal with it. Thus, a cashless society may not equal to a well-protected or more suitable world for everyone. In conclusion, it seems to me that plastic money improves our life and a society without cash will be coming soon. However, I doubt that there will be much higher in quality and harmless for ordinary people.