Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is commonly accepted that the shape of nowadays’ people communication has come across many changes due to technological devices. The easy accessible high-tech tools have made these explicit differences. However, not all changes are beneficial. The emerge of sophisticated equipment has revolutionized the chosen connection methods by public which are becoming popular time after time. It is irrefutable that internet has been an integral part of people life, in particular, their interactions with each other. Only by internet-based communication tools can individuals have efficient relation regardless of their distance. Fast-paced developments and novelty existing in these tools and applications, have provided a vast number of opportunities and also the popularity of usage of these sort of gadgets paves the way to the creation of global village where everyone can find their friends and relatives and also they would benefit from this virtual socialization. On the other hand, over-reliance on technology had led to an inevitable decline in face-to-face connection. This can be a significant contributor to depression. It is proven that human beings are sociable creatures and they have always had a psychological need in possessing real, thorough and tangible interaction with the others, and this assists them to have a higher level of energy and also a better and softer spiritual status. While the grave amount of utilization of new technological applications has decreased those profits. As a consequence, in spite of having a complex and complete interaction circle with familiar people, the more individuals seems to struggling with an implicit isolation which stems from not having a sense of real and direct relation and community. To conclude, in this era of instant communication, although many individuals are daily dependent on the consumption of electronic devises, some psychological disorders are grown intangibly and they are spreading among people all over the world.