A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness, and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The values change as long as the time passes. Previously, people prioritised such characteristics as integrity, pride, and kindness. Today, these terms are exchanged for social status and material values. My personal reflection of the above-mentioned perspectives will be evaluated in the following paragraphs. It is difficult to disagree with the notion of values changing through different times and generations. One of the major aspects that affects that is the political system. Today, the world is involved in a capitalistic ideology which in turn appreciates financial well being. The marketing campaigns of huge corporations are making people believe in the value of the product. The iPhone is a perfect example. As a cell phone, it solves the same problems that other brands are doing. However, perfect marketing tricks are making a phone as an expression of social status. Another significant reason to agree with the problem of value changes is consumeristic patterns which became popular along with the rise of capitalism. Contemporary society is challenged with the desire to purchase a brand new model of a car, mobile phone, and even a furniture. Thus, making material ownership a priority for budget spending and eliminating the cultural development and moral values. According to Transparency International, the positive pattern Evolution brings changes in the world order and thus political and cultural trends are affecting the social values. Today, consumerism and social status are more important rather than moral behavior.