Many educational institutions give greater importance to subjects related to science and ignore subjects such as drama and literature. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a general agreement among experts that the major proportion of universities and research centers are devoting their attention to scientific fields of study rather than liberal arts like drama. Although this approach inevitably has so many reliable reasons, other aspects of the study have their role in human beings’ life. Scientific developments have always been of vital importance for governments, which lead to maintaining the approach in which institutions devote their budgets and time to those fields. The more development in science there is, the more the chance to make progress in many grounds such as health, medical and sports equipment. Science improvements can significantly result in having a much stronger army and weaponry than other countries, as it is evident throughout history. As a consequence, if a country benefits from much stronger science and development, the citizens would experience greater quality and convenience in their life. Moreover, it is irrefutable that when a country has more power in the field of weapon, health, science, etc. , the political role of that will be more significant at that continent or even world. Despite the undeniable role of scientific developments in human beings’ life, spiritual and emotional aspects have been contributing to the health of residents and also society. Drama, entertainment, literature, music, and arts have provided positive effects on humans’ spirit and psyche. The psychological health of individuals is as important as their physical well-being. In addition, all societies need professional experts in those subjects so as to analyzing the public’s behavior and changes in generations’ attitudes. Only by paying adequate attention to bringing professionals up can society comprise healthful and trustworthy individuals with sensible minds and souls. As a result, the companionship and kindness between people will rise effectively. To conclude, there is a must in nurturing scientists and developing their knowledge and wisdom due to the fact that improvements can affect many aspects of people’s lives and also the government’s validity in the world. However, it would be better to pay enough care to other grounds and subjects of study relating to humans’ happiness and psychological aspects owing to their impacts on society.