Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre is a waste of money.government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The government must use the funds on social duties, instead of investing in music and theatre which is not an unnecessary expense. I believe that this statement is practical to individuals who don't have wealth. Spending the expenditure on community utilities than the music and arts is a good idea. Many reasons to invest the fund on the community services, will help the poor families in the nation. For example, is providing financial support for education, for food and health services, to the employment, to wider roads and giving support to the citizens of the country. The government must pay attention to public services more than music and theatre because the richest people can afford to watch and enjoy. While the poorer people will be more struggling on how to support their financial needs. On the other hands, the reason why the government should not spend the money on public services is that many people abuse the government in terms of money. People want is asking support from an authority, they should also find a way to look at a job to help their life successful in the future. Music and theatre are helping the government to increase the economy of the country. In conclusion, the authorities must spend money on public services because at the first place because that money was come from to people who pay the taxes and every citizen will be benefited on spending at the public services. The music and theatre are not unnecessary to give more priority because many public services are needed to give attention.