Nowadays, the use of animal testing in medical research has become a hot topic. Some people believe that animal testing should be banned, whereas others claim it is necessary.

Using animals for medical purposes is no longer a strange problem. Meanwhile, some people argue that this is an inhumane act, while others think animal testing is essential in medical research. In my opinion, the government should implement a policy prohibiting the use of animal testing. The main reason for using animals for testing purposes is to guarantee safety quality for people around the globe. Species like mice, rabbits, or chimpanzees are used widely in laboratories for having many similar characteristics to those of human beings because it helps to qualify the effect of the medicine before using on humans. Nowadays, in COVID-19, the vaccine must be tested on animals before injecting it directly into human bodies for safety reasons. However, animal testing can not prevent all the side effects but at least it has saved people from many outcomes that may happen. On the other hand, I believed that animals are being abused and hurt during the experiments. For the sake of the research, animals have to do the surgery without being given Anesthesia or painkiller and this has brought many species to the verge of extinction. Therefore, scientists should consider this problem and give out positive solutions. In conclusion, animals play a necessary role in medical testing. But I believe that animals have rights and there should be solutions to reduce their pain during experiments.